Indian Super League Champions 21-22 – Hyderabad FC

The eighth edition of the Indian Super League (ISL) ended in spectacular fashion as Hyderabad FC defeated Kerala Blast in the final to claim the ISL title for the 2021-22 season. In the 2021-22 Indian Premier League final, yellow-carded Fatoda Pandit Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium hosted the new champions on Sunday, with Hyderabad beating Kerala 3-1 in a penalty shootout. Hyderabad FC won their first-ever Indian Premier League trophy by beating Kerala Blaster on penalties in the final at the Fatorda Stadium in Goa on Sunday.

Hyderabad advanced to the final after defeating ATK Mohun Bagan in the semi-finals, while Kerala Blasters defeated Indian Super League champions Jamshedpur. Hyderabad won the second match between them in the league stage. In the final, Hyderabad and Kerala Blasters took the game to penalties after the two teams failed to separate regular and extra time. The match resulted in a thrilling matchup in their first final in Goa, where Hyderabad defeated Kerala Blasters. Penalties were needed to separate the two teams, and it was goalkeeper Laxmikant Kattimani who played the decisive role in saving Hyderabad to Hyderabad’s first Indian Super League title. In contrast, Kerala Blasters came in second for the third time in a top-flight battle.

Hyderabad goalkeeper Laxmikant Kattimani proved to be the star here, saving 3 of 4 penalties, while Hyderabad, on the other side, scored three goals on goal. However, the hero of the final match was goalkeeper Laxmikant Kattimani, who saved the last game to give Hyderabad its first ISL title. Playing the final for the first time, Hyderabad is a force to be reckoned with, playing attractive football and tearing apart any opposition in Hyderabad fashion. Hyderabad made its debut in the ISL title race as KBFC reached the final for the third time.

Polish footballer Lukasz Gikiewicz, who plays for ISL Chennaiyin, praised Hyderabad for the defeat, even giving Kerala a heads-up. Actor Abhishek Bachchan said that Hyderabad Football Club played well and won the main match. Compared to Jamshedpur FC and the Blasters, Hyderabad probably had the weakest team, but Hyderabad’s stock sum was a joy to watch all season long. Success does not come overnight; Hyderabad has been running since last season and has enjoyed the fruits of its success by winning the title this year.

Sahil Tavora scored a beautiful goal from outside the area in the 88th minute to equalise for Hyderabad. Hyderabad had a good chance at the start of the second period of extra time, but Leskovic blocked a shot from Bartholomew Ogbeche from the back of the line. With Marko Leskovic’s header after touching Jackson Singh, who hit the crossbar in the 102nd minute, Leskovic deprives Ogbeche of a definite goal eight minutes later.

Overall it was a good season for the ISL Champions; they also finished second in the ISL table, five points behind Jamshedpur FC’s leaders. Bartholomew Ogbeche was the star player for Hyderabad FC in the title-winning season as he scored 18 goals, for which he was awarded the golden boot (league top scorer).

Related Posts